Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.6/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (40)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2016-05-25 06:25:42

Annmarie is a formidable opponent but always very collegial and fair minded. I have great respect for her.

— Peer 05/25/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-28 12:35:13

Annemarie is an excellent plaintiffs' side employment lawyer. I have had several matters with her and found her to be collegial, fair-minded, but tough and appropriately aggressive in her litigation style.

— Peer 02/28/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-18 09:24:05

I have the highest regard for Ms. Kill as a seasoned experienced litigator. I refer clients to her and never once has a client expressed the slightest hint of concerns about her representation. She has achieved excellent results for her clients.

— Peer 08/18/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-02 09:07:20

No description provided

— Peer 06/02/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-02 06:48:23

No description provided

— Peer 06/02/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-05-17 09:00:20

No description provided

— Peer 05/17/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-05-17 06:15:08

No description provided

— Peer 05/17/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-05-17 04:49:58

No description provided

— Peer 05/17/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-05-17 03:51:18

No description provided

— Peer 05/17/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-23 15:07:20

No description provided

— Peer 05/23/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-10 10:28:04

No description provided

— Peer 03/10/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-05 18:48:34

No description provided

— Peer 03/05/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-05 11:54:46

Mary Katherine Avery is a truly extraordinary attorney who listens carefully to her clients concerns and goals and then implements an aggressive and vigorous strategy to attain those goals. Ms. Avery is an experienced trial attorney, having practiced for 20 years in the field of family law, where she is recognized and well known for her legal knowledge and skill. If you are in need of an attorney for a divorce or child custody case you will not find a better advocate than Mary Katherine Avery.

— Peer 03/05/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-03 17:21:31

No description provided

— Peer 03/03/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-03 14:39:33

No description provided

— Peer 03/03/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2011-12-18 12:51:11

No description provided

— Peer 12/18/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-12-16 12:57:02

No description provided

— Peer 12/16/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-12-16 07:18:19

No description provided

— Peer 12/16/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2009-08-03 09:41:04

No description provided

— Peer 08/03/2009

4.8 / 5.0
2014-03-03 17:47:26

Mary practices law with great integrity and in my view clearly meets the criteria of General Ethical Standards. I would not hesitate to recommend Mary to my friends and family members.

— Peer 03/03/2014

4.6 / 5.0
2014-05-23 11:32:16

No description provided

— Peer 05/23/2014

4.6 / 5.0
2014-03-17 14:09:04

No description provided

— Peer 03/17/2014

4.4 / 5.0
2016-05-17 09:01:09

Excellent organizational and leadership skills

— Peer 05/17/2016

4.0 / 5.0
2016-05-17 07:55:46

No description provided

— Peer 05/17/2016

4.0 / 5.0
2014-03-12 03:51:00

No description provided

— Peer 03/12/2014

4.0 / 5.0
2011-12-29 18:28:17

No description provided

— Peer 12/29/2011

4.0 / 5.0
2011-12-24 11:41:58

No description provided

— Peer 12/24/2011

4.0 / 5.0
2009-08-03 19:34:18

No description provided

— Peer 08/03/2009

3.6 / 5.0
2011-12-16 17:21:13

No description provided

— Peer 12/16/2011

3.2 / 5.0
2009-07-24 10:40:43

No description provided

— Peer 07/24/2009

3.0 / 5.0
2009-07-27 10:21:58

No description provided

— Peer 07/27/2009

2.6 / 5.0
2014-03-02 15:10:27

No description provided

— Peer 03/02/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2016-05-13

Ms. Avery is a true professional. I interviewed three attorneys to represent me during my divorce and chose Ms. Avery because of her honesty and sincerity (even though she cost a little more). She explained the entire process very clearly. I would highly recommend her to any man who is going through a divorce. Even though my wife and I ended up reconciling, I know that I had the best possible representation had things proceeded. If I could give her and her firm 10 stars I would!

— Client 05/13/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-27

Mary Katherine is very knowledgeable on the law, has very good courtroom skills, and is well respected by the bar and bench. I was Mary's client in my divorce, but I'm also a practicing attorney. I know the difference between a solid professional and somebody who is just faking it. Mary Katherine is super competent in multiple skill sets and is a very fine attorney. I would give her the highest of professional ratings. She is also compassionate and possessed of a good amount of common sense

— Client 02/27/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-27

Ann Marie handled the QDRO aspect of my divorce. She was timely, thorough and clear in her explanations as to me rights and how he bottom line was calculated. I found her to be confident and knowledgeable. She was responsive to my calls and very pleasant to deal with. She was not the primary attorney on my case, but she was quite professional and diligent about the matter she undertook.

— Client 02/27/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-27

Mary Katherine is wonderful. I would and have referred people to her several times. She is very understanding and makes the whole process very comfortable. She responds in a timely manner and always keeps you updated on what is going on. She is wonderful

— Client 02/27/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2010-07-06

No description provided

— Client 07/06/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-03-25

No description provided

— Client 03/25/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-02-19

No description provided

— Client 02/19/2010

4.8 / 5.0
2010-02-25

Ms. Avery represented me in defending an order of protection. She was thorough, kind and most importantly great at her job. She explained what I should expect at each step and erred on the side of caution. She is/was a little expensive but if you believe the cliche that you get what you pay for she was worth the cost.

— Client 02/25/2010